Hall Students Named National Merit Commended Scholars

Eighteen members of the Hall class of 2013 have been recognized.

Submitted by Hall High School

Hall High School would like to recognize and congratulate the following 18 students who have been named Commended Students in the 2013 National Merit Program. They are Rachel Aronow, Molly Behan, Molly Borden, Amalia Cote, David Dobrynin, John Holland, Stephanie Hua, Joy Kachko, David Katz, Julie Kelman, Sacha Moore, Isabel Nip, Ethan Prihar, Margaret Rowe, Shelby Saunders, Gabriela Smith-Rosario, Erica Witte, and Ming-Cee Yee.

These commended students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2013 competition by taking the 2011 PSAT (Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test). About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the United States are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »